Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

12/10/17

Harris Academy Falconwood has secured £2865 from Duke of Edinburgh, enabling us to enroll 100 KS4 students. https://t.co/fqancVQqQE

11/10/17

Retweetd From Welling UTD Academy

Our new partnership with allows our Academy to offer A-Levels as part of our scholarship! Open evening Thursday https://t.co/sskghasKrs

09/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Falconwood

are all here!

09/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Sixth Form

Save the Date Harris Falconwood Open Evening, Thurs 12 Oct 6.00-8.00pm. Pick-up a prospectus and find out more about life at Falconwood! https://t.co/zfE932SzQg

09/10/17

are all here!

20/09/17

The Academy will be open for prospective Year 7 Students on 25th & 26th September. Visit on our Admissions page https://t.co/H0AHNyq2s8

20/09/17

Congratulations to our girls football team on their 3-0 win in the English School's Cup. https://t.co/J3DATnxLOC

20/09/17

Introducing our School Mobile App https://t.co/ZoHo2Y6YZd

18/07/17

The latest issue of Insight is out and up on our website. Take a look here! https://t.co/1sR6zcX8Pj

11/07/17

SOLD! That's it for the Harris Experience auction with . It's been a great success with over £3000 raised for a great cause!

11/07/17

It’s almost auction time & our student auctioneer's are ready. Lots are getting quite a bit of attention & Lord Harris has just arrived! https://t.co/W9xXUfwyQ9

11/07/17

It’s been a busy morning preparing for the Harris Experience Christies Auction today and this afternoon is looking to be a very eventful one https://t.co/QkKwTxc7qT

04/07/17

It’s Focus Day here at Falconwood, our students are taking part in a variety of activities & seminars on mental & British Values.

19/06/17

It's a busy week at the Academy. Our Wizard of Oz production is taking place Wednesday & Thursday at 6:30pm, then Friday we have Sports Day!

23/05/17

Retweetd From Jack Petchey Fdn

Our thoughts are with the young people and their families affected by last night's tragedy in Manchester.

02/05/17

Our Year 11's are focused and ready for their two day GCSE Art Exam. Best of luck to all our students!

24/04/17

The Cup Final will kick off at at 2pm. Our boys have trained hard and are in great form. Let’s hope they bring home the cup!

24/04/17

Our Year 9 Boys are getting ready for the Harris Federation Cup Final this afternoon against Harris South Norwood. Come on Boys!

24/04/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Secondary ! The is holding 2 recruitment events in April. Visit https://t.co/GlfmADLrDl to register. https://t.co/mq1xydvhZE

21/04/17

Its been a busy first week back! A few year 10 students will be heading to Meopham this weekend to prepare for the Duke of Edinburgh award

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Complaints, Charging, Privacy & Freedom of Information

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy, then you may wish to make a complaint.  In the first instance, complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Ms Terrie Askew, at the Academy via the Principal's PA.

Principal's PA: Mrs Hannah Boyce
E-mail: info@harrisfalconwood.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8304 4916

If your complaint is about the Principal, then contact the chair of Governors via the Clerk to the Academy Governing Body.

Clerk to the Academy Governing Body: Ms Linda Callaghan
Email: info@harrisfalconwood.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8304 4916

Charging

The Academy provides a free education for students of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • The full costs of board and lodging on residential visits
  • The full costs associated with individual or small group tuition in the playing of a musical instrument, whether in or out of Academy time (in most cases the Academy subsidises such lessons)
  • The full costs of activities which take place wholly or mainly outside of Academy hours, but which are not provided as part of the syllabus for a prescribed public examination and are not required in order to fulfil statutory duties related to the National Curriculum or to Religious Education
  • The full costs of entering a student for a public examination not prescribed in regulations and for preparing the student for such an examination outside Academy hours
  • The full costs of re-sits of prescribed public examinations where no further preparation has been provided by the Academy
  • The full costs of entering a student for a prescribed public examination where the Governing Body has decided there are educational reasons for not entering the student
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product

Our full Charging & Remissions Policy can be found further down the page.


Privacy Notice

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the Academy about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the Academy.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the Academy and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

  • improving the management of school workforce data across the sector
  • enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up
  • informing the development of recruitment and retention policies
  • allowing better financial modelling and planning
  • enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring
  • supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE).  If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data, please go to their website.

We will not give information to anyone outside the Academy, Harris Federation, or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.

Harris Federation of South London Schools
Address: 4th Floor, Norfolk House, Wellesley Road, Croydon CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777
Ministerial and Public Communications Division
Address: Department for Education, Piccadilly Gate, Store Street, Manchester M1 2WD
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

 


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right.  In particular data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing.  Please make sure you first read our Charging Policy for information about any cost you may be liable for.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information