Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Academy Day & Term Dates

2014/2015 Academic Year

Autumn Term 2014:
Year 7 & Sixth Form
Whole School

Monday 1st September 2014 - Friday 19th December 2014
Tuesday 2nd September
Wednesday 3rd September

Staff Inset Day:

Monday 1st September

Academic Tutoring Day:

Thursday 23rd October

Staff Inset Day:

Friday 24th October

Half Term:

Monday 27th October - Friday 31st October

Year 6 Testing Day:

Friday 12th December (Academy closed for KS3 & 4 students)

Christmas Holiday:

Monday 22nd December 2014 - Friday 2nd January 2015

Spring Term 2015:

Monday 5th January 2015 - Friday 27th March 2015

Staff Inset Day:

Friday 13th February

Half Term:

Monday 16th February - Friday 20th February

Easter Holiday:

Monday 30th March 2015 - Friday 10th April 2015

Summer Term 2015:

Monday 13th April 2015 - Friday 17th July 2015

Academic Tutoring Day:

Wednesday 15th April

Bank Holiday:

Monday 4th May

Staff Inset Day:

Friday 22nd May

Half Term:

Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May

Summer Holiday:

Monday 20th July 2015 - Monday 31st August 2015


2015/2016 Academic Year

Autumn Term 2015:
Years 7 & 12
Whole School

Tuesday 1st September 2015 - Friday 18th December 2015
Wednesday 2nd September
Thursday 3rd September

Staff Inset Day:

Tuesday 1st September

Staff Inset Day:

Friday 23rd October

Half Term:

Monday 26th October - Friday 6th November

Academic Tutoring Day:

Monday 23rd November

Year 6 Testing Day:

Friday 11th December (Academy closed for KS3 & 4 students)

Christmas Holiday:

Monday 21st December 2015 - Friday 1st January 2016

Spring Term 2016:

Monday 4th January 2016 - Thursday 24th March 2016

Staff Inset Day:

Friday 12th February

Half Term:

Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February

Easter Holiday:

Friday 25th March 2016 - Friday 8th April 2016

Summer Term 2016:

Monday 11th April 2016 - Wednesday 20th July 2016

Bank Holiday:

Monday 2nd May

Academic Tutoring Day:

Thursday 26th May

Staff Inset Day:

Friday 27th May

Half Term:

Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June

Summer Holiday:

Thursday 21st July 2015 - Wednesday 31st August 2015


The Academy Day

8.00am

Student Reception Opens

8.20am

Registration Warning Bell

8.25am - 8.45am

Registration & Assembly

8.45am - 9.35am

Period 1

9.35am - 10.25am

Period 2

10.25am - 10.40am

Break

10.40am - 11.30am

Period 3

11.30am - 12.20pm

Period 4

12.20pm - 1.40pm

12.20pm - 12.50pm
12.50pm - 1.40pm

12.20pm - 1.10pm
1.10pm - 1.40pm

Period 5/Lunch

Years 8, 9 & Sixth Form Lunch
Years 8, 9 & Sixth Form Period 5

Years 7, 10 & 11 Period 5
Years 7, 10 & 11 Lunch

1.40pm - 1.50pm

Registration

1.50pm - 2.40pm

Period 6

2.40pm
(Monday & Friday)

End of Academy Day

2.40pm - 3.30pm
(Tuesday-Thursday)

KS4 & Sixth Form Period 7
KS3 Enrichment (KS3 students must attend at least one Enrichment session per week)

3.30pm - 4.20pm
(Tuesday-Thursday)

KS4 & Sixth Form Enrichment