• You are here
  • Homepage
  • About our Academy
  • Governing Body

Governing Body

Whilst the academy is outside of Local Authority control, it is accountable to an Academy Governing Body (AGB). The AGB is an independent body and is responsible, with the Principal, for setting and monitoring the educational direction of the academy and the targets to be achieved over time.

The AGB includes representation from the teaching and non-teaching staff, parents and the Local Authority.  Each AGB Chair sits on the Board of the Harris Federation of South London Schools.

Chair of Governors & Sponsor Governor

Ms Beverley Johnson

Sponsor Governors

Mr Martin Harris
Mr Nicholas Sleep
Ms Jo Tanner
Ms Juanita Kerman
Ms Sara Hale
Councillor Peter Reader

Parent Governor

Mr Steve Ward

Staff Governors

Ms Rhian Hansen (teaching staff)
Mr Andrew Watkins (non-teaching staff)