Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

07/11/19

Retweetd From Miriam L-U

Jonjo is amazing. Known for helping recover the Boleyn Bricks and give them back to their proud owners, fundraises in memory of his nan and the for cancer, and is also known for helping out with the scheme. Also he's head boy at 👌💯 https://t.co/uD6UBARchv

07/11/19

Due to the upcoming General Election on Thursday 12th December, we have moved Year 13 Parents' Evening to Thursday 5th December.

28/10/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation Geography

Group 4 at the top of Vesuvius! The views from the top are definitely worth the steep climb up - well done to everyone. 🌋🇮🇹🌞#hfnaples https://t.co/Q6Wi6eTQyH

15/10/19

Students from year 8 are visiting Greenwich Maritime Museum today for LBC Day. Quick stop off for the fantastic view first! https://t.co/iedQtYeUZC

11/10/19

49 Primary and Secondary Academies in one place...wow! Excellence:Every Child, Every Day

11/10/19

Today our staff are attending the Federation Conference. https://t.co/ZfCewsFqaK

09/10/19

ACADEMY OPEN AS NORMAL THURSDAY 10TH OCTOBER 2019 The Academy will be open tomorrow.  The water supply has been restored. All students should attend as normal.

09/10/19

ACADEMY CLOSURE UPDATE: The Academy is expected to be open as normal tomorrow and all students should attend as normal. If there is any change to tomorrow's status, the Academy website will be updated to reflect this by 9pm this evening.

09/10/19

Please contact regarding this.

09/10/19

Due to unforeseen circumstances regarding a failure in the water supply, the Academy will be closed today for health and safety reasons. Students will be sent home once parental permission has been obtained. Further information will be on the website later today.

17/09/19

This week's Thought of the Week is from Mr Anderson's Assembly about Prevent. https://t.co/gV0TNYlRh5

05/09/19

Retweetd From Schools Week

Design Technology Technician required at https://t.co/YMODUsQW2m

03/09/19

Retweetd From Cleverbox

A UK first, Harris Nursery Hub in Peckham is the only free nursery in the country. It offers 32 places for children where all parents in the household are working, seeking employment or studying full time. Those who live closest are given priority. https://t.co/w3iU6kKRFn https://t.co/A1dvMjmAzX

03/09/19

Retweetd From Schools Week

Teaching Assistant required at https://t.co/JBTF8SOlXS

21/08/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Congratulations to Esther from who is to study English at - good luck Esther! https://t.co/5YxOtQg5KJ

10/07/19

Bexley students win Jack Petchey awards for outstanding achievements https://t.co/SXVuZOTBOS

05/07/19

Retweetd From Miriam L-U

Thank you so much 6th form team for celebrating our achievements. I feel very happy to have been awarded for Subject recognition in ICT. Well done to everyone in my cohort who achieved something, you all deserved it. It's nice to get awards even in year 12👌😁 https://t.co/WByZmYOSYr

04/07/19

Congratulations to our fellow students at on your winners 👏👏

04/07/19

Our fantastic Jack Petchey Award Winners received their awards tonight at The Orchard Theatre. Congratulations to ally he students and our Teacher Award Winner Mrs Donovan! 👏👏👏 https://t.co/Xp7pGovfrb

04/07/19

Today as part of Focus Day, year 9 are hearing about the Holocaust from survivor, Hana Kleiner https://t.co/VubQKGt6rR

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy, then you may wish to make a complaint.  In the first instance, complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Ms Terrie Askew, at the Academy via the Principal's PA.

Principal's PA: Mrs Hannah Boyce
E-mail: info@harrisfalconwood.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8304 4916

If your complaint is about the Principal, then contact the chair of Governors via the Clerk to the Academy Governing Body.

Clerk to the Academy Governing Body: Ms Linda Callaghan
Email: info@harrisfalconwood.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8304 4916

Charging

The Academy provides a free education for students of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • The full costs of board and lodging on residential visits
  • The full costs associated with individual or small group tuition in the playing of a musical instrument, whether in or out of Academy time (in most cases the Academy subsidises such lessons)
  • The full costs of activities which take place wholly or mainly outside of Academy hours, but which are not provided as part of the syllabus for a prescribed public examination and are not required in order to fulfil statutory duties related to the National Curriculum or to Religious Education
  • The full costs of entering a student for a public examination not prescribed in regulations and for preparing the student for such an examination outside Academy hours
  • The full costs of re-sits of prescribed public examinations where no further preparation has been provided by the Academy
  • The full costs of entering a student for a prescribed public examination where the Governing Body has decided there are educational reasons for not entering the student
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product

Our full Charging & Remissions Policy can be found further down the page.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right.  In particular data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing.  Please make sure you first read our Charging Policy for information about any cost you may be liable for.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

Back to Key Information