Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

07/12/21

Who left the flour out? They make great "snow" angels 👼 Now it's shower time! 🚿 https://t.co/BBLj87c2gp

02/12/21

It's Christmas in the Library, why not come and read one of our Christmas themed books?🎄🎅 https://t.co/BstHmTVr2n

29/11/21

From today, the government is asking all secondary students to wear face coverings within the school buildings, unless they are exempt https://t.co/or2Kc6ZWnG

25/11/21

Retweetd From Andrew Raybould

What a pleasure to visit Brass rehearsals. so much going on in the Music Department. Great work! Exciting times https://t.co/ZiIGMIHVop

25/11/21

Here's our weekly progress achievement for the bedrock challenge https://t.co/9AbkyASQwc 📚 https://t.co/kavLEDoFGu

22/11/21

One of the reasons we love having all our Students in the same building are moments like these, a Y7 asked to play a game during Lunch, and a Y12 who was free offered to join and have a chat. https://t.co/2eaD3ihxcP

19/11/21

A beautiful photo from our Geography A Level students visiting this week at Durdle Door 🌍 https://t.co/nTpkX0H3O8

17/11/21

..and here is one of the lovely cards our students put in one of the boxes. 🎁💜 https://t.co/a5fPMSaSDe

17/11/21

Here are two of our girls who worked really hard and helped us with putting the packages into the pick-up lorry today. 🎁 https://t.co/BkjcuX6dNp

17/11/21

Have a look at all the wonderful 'Love in a box' presents our Students & Staff have made ready to be sent to disadvantaged children in Eastern Europe, they put a lot of work in to it and we are really proud. 🎁 https://t.co/lxqN6uwDtp

05/11/21

We are thrilled to be able to host Brass Band again - A great partnership with rooted in providing outstanding music opportunities in and out of the classroom! 🎶 https://t.co/bpXBMrxjKh

04/11/21

A class full of talent in todays 6th Form Art class, looking forward to seeing the finished pieces. 🎨👩‍🎨🖌️ https://t.co/BT096o6Ryo

08/10/21

Retweetd From Bedrock Learning

Happy Friday! Students, don't forget to complete your Bedrock lessons to be in the running for one of these 52 amazing prizes. Teachers can enter their schools by simply reposting this tweet or our pinned tweet: https://t.co/ofNMZDtdGD

08/10/21

An inspirational session from this morning as part of the annual conference 👏👏👏 https://t.co/chMcSJ39V5

06/10/21

Retweetd From Brasenose News

Great interview workshop with the incredible Amy+Becky. Outstanding contributions from all Year 13 incl. from + more. Joint session with our best pals https://t.co/5edSSm6Ncz

05/10/21

Our dear librarian has made sure the Horror section of our library is fully into the Halloween spirit📚🎃 https://t.co/OrYqSgQfxa

02/10/21

Retweetd From Harris Sixth Form

**Less then a week until 1st Open Evening event for September 2022 entry** South Norwood Campus: Wednesday 6th October (5pm - 7pm) Crystal Palace Campus: Thursday 7th October (virtual – from 6pm) Click below for our other campus dates https://t.co/WHkxL1WHZT

01/10/21

We've just launched our new Knowledge Organisers 🧠Our Students tell you how to use them: https://t.co/CYW6jOR9qc

01/10/21

Our open mornings have been a huge success this week. Head of Academy, Mr Street talked about The Magic Ingredients that make HAF what it is. https://t.co/jU2rBojGu9

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy, then you may wish to make a complaint.  In the first instance, complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Mr Tom Street, at the Academy via the Head of Academy's PA.

Mrs Hannah Boyce
E-mail: info@harrisfalconwood.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8304 4916

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy or any member of the Governing Body, then contact the Chief Executive Officer's office.

Harris Federation Head Office,
4th Floor Norfolk House,
Wellesley Road,
Croydon CRO 1LH
Email: info@harrisfederation.org.uk

Copies of Website Information

The Academy will provide upon request, paper copies of any website page or information on the website.


Charging

The Academy provides a free education for students of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • The full costs of board and lodging on residential visits
  • The full costs associated with individual or small group tuition in the playing of a musical instrument, whether in or out of Academy time (in most cases the Academy subsidises such lessons)
  • The full costs of activities which take place wholly or mainly outside of Academy hours, but which are not provided as part of the syllabus for a prescribed public examination and are not required in order to fulfil statutory duties related to the National Curriculum or to Religious Education
  • The full costs of entering a student for a public examination not prescribed in regulations and for preparing the student for such an examination outside Academy hours
  • The full costs of re-sits of prescribed public examinations where no further preparation has been provided by the Academy
  • The full costs of entering a student for a prescribed public examination where the Governing Body has decided there are educational reasons for not entering the student
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product

Our full Charging & Remissions Policy can be found further down the page.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right.  In particular data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing.  Please make sure you first read our Charging Policy for information about any cost you may be liable for.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.