Twitter

18/05/22

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

It is so lovely to visit our academies & to bump into so many ! Yesterday at we thoroughly enjoyed catching up with three more!! https://t.co/ouHpk5tQTh

13/05/22

Year 8's adventurous Bushcraft, where our students learnt how to react in SOS scenarios, the basic elements of first aid, how to make fires, archery and even how to ponass a salmon! https://t.co/7a7GOUwTN4

11/05/22

The Purple Route students spent two days in Oxford exploring New College and Harris Manchester College. Students can be seen during a Q and A session with current students, before posing for a photo in front of the Lord Harris statue. https://t.co/yshoL77RzM

10/05/22

Retweetd From UCAS

Join UCAS Discover STEM live on 11 May. Book now. Don’t miss our day dedicated to all things science, tech, engineering, and maths (STEM). Featuring unis, subject experts, talks and workshops covering career paths, course options, apprenticeships and more.

05/05/22

On Wednesday all Y10 Art students went on a trip to the Hayward Gallery for the Louise Bourgeois exhibition! It's a core part of their GCSE in which they drew from the exhibition to enhance their coursework and artist research.🎨🖌️ https://t.co/Vs9PSeb5VT

02/05/22

Happy Eid Mubarek to all our staff, students and families celebrating today 🎉 https://t.co/COforwlMoB

29/04/22

We're happy to announce this years Prom for our wonderful Year 13's (some of whom have been with us for 7 years!) We are looking forward to seeing staff and students there. https://t.co/y0fD7wbilg

27/04/22

Our Y10 students experiencing the challenges of town planning alongside sustainability and budgets with the 'Urban Plan' careers dropdown , it was lovely to see our kids being engaged and challenged by this workshop. https://t.co/NyFPi3cwKE

19/04/22

Bear will be working with a selected range of students helping them with their anxiety, attitude to learning and emotional wellbeing.

19/04/22

A new addition to our staff is Bear, our new therapy dog, a 3-year-old labradoodle who has hyper-allergenic fur. He's a fully trained and certified therapy dog who will be joining our Pastoral/SEN team in the Summer Term. 🐕 https://t.co/wIR4Tx1SvB

12/04/22

Retweetd From Bexley Music

We are so proud of our recent partnership with . It has been great working with these inspiring students and helping them find music. https://t.co/3UzoH52qg8

09/04/22

Retweetd From Julie Puttock

🏆Wishing our U13s all the very best of luck today in their cup final against Sheppey Schools at the Gallagher Stadium💫 https://t.co/Q0wMTW4zDd

01/04/22

Wishing everyone a fabulous Easter break from everyone at HAF! 💜💜 https://t.co/CM1Alt4tlv

31/03/22

Our Sixth formers enjoyed their visit to Coventry University, it was inspiring to see the fantastic engineering and sport therapy facilities! 🏫 https://t.co/lVitaRMnpG

29/03/22

Retweetd From Harris Academy Peckham

Thank you for bringing art aficionado Mr Christmas to our students today. Some of the wonderful outcomes below: https://t.co/uOkdHaeW3m

28/03/22

Grab your extra orders until 11:00pm Sunday 3 April 2022! https://t.co/7iZAPIz3Eo

24/03/22

Our 6th formers were peer mentoring and supporting our high attainers in year 9 in Maths, English and Science. They found it genuinely helpful, and were surprised, one particular student recorded a huge improvement in maths test score - from 40% to 97%. https://t.co/L0aSUmufB8

20/03/22

Please send to info.org.uk

16/03/22

Our students went on a Orchestra trip! They were highly commended by the organizers and section leaders for their high levels of engagement, musicianship, behaviour and attitude. They proudly represented HAF music.🎵🎺🎻 https://t.co/oKRQ6qGTvK

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy, then you may wish to make a complaint.  In the first instance, complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Mr Tom Street, at the Academy via the Head of Academy's PA.

Mrs Hannah Boyce
E-mail: info@harrisfalconwood.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8304 4916

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy or any member of the Governing Body, then contact the Chief Executive Officer's office.

Harris Federation Head Office,
4th Floor Norfolk House,
Wellesley Road,
Croydon CRO 1LH
Email: info@harrisfederation.org.uk

Copies of Website Information

The Academy will provide upon request, paper copies of any website page or information on the website.


Charging

The Academy provides a free education for students of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • The full costs of board and lodging on residential visits
  • The full costs associated with individual or small group tuition in the playing of a musical instrument, whether in or out of Academy time (in most cases the Academy subsidises such lessons)
  • The full costs of activities which take place wholly or mainly outside of Academy hours, but which are not provided as part of the syllabus for a prescribed public examination and are not required in order to fulfil statutory duties related to the National Curriculum or to Religious Education
  • The full costs of entering a student for a public examination not prescribed in regulations and for preparing the student for such an examination outside Academy hours
  • The full costs of re-sits of prescribed public examinations where no further preparation has been provided by the Academy
  • The full costs of entering a student for a prescribed public examination where the Governing Body has decided there are educational reasons for not entering the student
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product

Our full Charging & Remissions Policy can be found further down the page.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right.  In particular data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing.  Please make sure you first read our Charging Policy for information about any cost you may be liable for.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.