Twitter

10/08/22

Retweetd From Department for Education

On Thursday 25th August 2022, pupils will receive their GCSE results. Results for Level 2 and below VTQs will also be issued on or before this date. Here we answer your questions about GCSE results in 2022 ⬇️ https://t.co/yWuUMYjE6k

20/07/22

The Summer Festival 2022 highlights are now available to view on our website: https://t.co/ZsEulYnuhg + some photos as well! https://t.co/EKGlcGuVm6 https://t.co/wGd6aI7koX

18/07/22

Retweetd From Bedrock Learning

Surprise! We're holding one last prize draw before the year is out. Will you be spending your summer on a brand new Chromebook? Earn 120 points before July 24th and find out. Teachers, enter your school by retweeting this post. Full T&Cs: https://t.co/E8kRuq3WlM https://t.co/sLMBg6cyPX

12/07/22

Retweetd From Orchestras for All

Introducing just some of the keen young musicians who have joined us today! 👋 https://t.co/TFWYJxUuys

11/07/22

On Friday 8th July, forty of our Year 12 students participated in the inaugural session of the HAF Model UN. Through some tough debate, they came to a solution that could bring peace to the region and protect civilian lives. 🌍 https://t.co/V90l3nd3tq

07/07/22

Here's some students photos from the spelling bee last Friday!🐝 We are so proud of them. https://t.co/91oUGCptG8

01/07/22

Retweetd From Harris Fed Languages

After a 3-year hiatus, the Harris Spelling Bee is back, underway and buzzing 🐝! Thanks to all 78 finalists, teachers and schools for their special efforts to make it happen. Merci/gracias/谢谢 for hosting! https://t.co/17ix7atSWD

27/06/22

In loving memory of Joshua & Andy. Our student Finlay and his family are raising funds for King's College Hospital, you can donate here: https://t.co/B08BbKccZs

25/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Thank you to all ⁦⁩ Senior Leaders for your commitment and dedication. https://t.co/IebUJJvHdm

25/06/22

Fantastic morning at the Senior Leader Conference! A pleasure to host at our site! 💜 https://t.co/dbsHUXBX6u

25/06/22

Retweetd From HarrisTottenham

Coffee on the courtyard for the SLT conference today https://t.co/aZznIDqtDd

23/06/22

Retweetd From School-Led Network

🔦 SPOTLIGHT ON FACILITATORS 🔦 Meet Tom Street - our School-Led Facilitator & Head of Academy ! 😀 Find out more about Tom & what makes him proud to be a Facilitator here: 🖱️ https://t.co/FX7WnyeUSW | | https://t.co/JUISE9V5Eb

17/06/22

Happy Friday! 🎉🔆🎊 Year 11 - Find a letter here from Mr Street: https://t.co/RJyiH0S1Gi You are all superstars! 💯 https://t.co/AIIFOx1Ulu

17/06/22

Here are some of our Students having fun remixing Stormzy's "Blinded by Your Grace" in Music lesson today. 🎵🎶 https://t.co/OU8uPymomQ

16/06/22

Here's a look at our Good morning club. These students have been nurturing sweetcorn, onions, courgettes, and beans in the beds, and looking after their own adopted vegs and fruits which range from watermelons, to tomatoes to cucumbers and others. 🌱🍈🍅 https://t.co/rDNYt7HOxX

12/06/22

Well done year 11! We adore you!! Sunday Maths Prep 💯🎊💜#serve https://t.co/xN8baeIrEY

09/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Federation Music

What a fantastic way to end a Thursday🎉, hearing the brilliant progress our beginner brass and woodwind players have made via the wonderful support of ! After school group lessons and they are thriving! https://t.co/XTz3c5tWaz

01/06/22

Retweetd From Mr. O

So great to see our students being a part of this outstanding opportunity https://t.co/VbmGppKKxi

25/05/22

Today was the first meeting of our Law Society in partnership with , our students were able to hear first-hand from trainees about their routes into Law. Thanks to Clifford Chance for this fantastic opportunity!🧑‍⚖️ https://t.co/AI3AAyEjsc

19/05/22

Students enjoying some 'peas and quiet' in our Garden Club - planting onions and potting cucumbers, courgettes, cherry tomatoes, and basil. 🪴🌱🧅🍅 https://t.co/mGHvVymX0i

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy, then you may wish to make a complaint.  In the first instance, complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Mr Tom Street, at the Academy via the Head of Academy's PA.

Mrs Hannah Boyce
E-mail: info@harrisfalconwood.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8304 4916

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy or any member of the Governing Body, then contact the Chief Executive Officer's office.

Harris Federation Head Office,
4th Floor Norfolk House,
Wellesley Road,
Croydon CRO 1LH
Email: info@harrisfederation.org.uk

Copies of Website Information

The Academy will provide upon request, paper copies of any website page or information on the website.


Charging

The Academy provides a free education for students of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • The full costs of board and lodging on residential visits
  • The full costs associated with individual or small group tuition in the playing of a musical instrument, whether in or out of Academy time (in most cases the Academy subsidises such lessons)
  • The full costs of activities which take place wholly or mainly outside of Academy hours, but which are not provided as part of the syllabus for a prescribed public examination and are not required in order to fulfil statutory duties related to the National Curriculum or to Religious Education
  • The full costs of entering a student for a public examination not prescribed in regulations and for preparing the student for such an examination outside Academy hours
  • The full costs of re-sits of prescribed public examinations where no further preparation has been provided by the Academy
  • The full costs of entering a student for a prescribed public examination where the Governing Body has decided there are educational reasons for not entering the student
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product

Our full Charging & Remissions Policy can be found further down the page.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right.  In particular data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing.  Please make sure you first read our Charging Policy for information about any cost you may be liable for.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.